Posted by: liliansloan | January 4, 2012

4th January 2012

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you all

Iits now the beginning of a New Year and time I did something about this Blog site.  Over the next week or two I am going to totally update all the family information,  art work and several other bits and pieces.  If you have written to me in the last 6 months and I so far haven’t done anything about it be patient and I will get to you – particularly the genealogy stuff.   I have been incredable busy and this site just got pushed to the bottom of the list.

Responses

  1. Just beginning to search my Nicolson line. My great great grandfather was Donald Nicolson, married to Catherine Gillis, emigrated from Skye(possibly from Portree) to Prince Edward Island in 1841.
    I’m told Donald was the son of Murdo Nicolson and either Ann MacDonald or Jessie Cummings. They were traded to Chief MacLeod(Raasay or Rona)after marriage since Chief MacDonald(Sleat) did not have a vacant croft for them.
    Donald (known as Donald the Tailor) had brothers Alex John(the giant), John, sisters-Christne/Chrissy, Bessie and Jessie (who came to PEI with her brother in 1841.
    Sandy Bentley
    New Glasgow, PEI


Leave a Reply

Categories

