Posted by: liliansloan | April 1, 2010

1st April 2010

Well my hubby has done it again.  He sent me a letter from the local council to say that my art club has been awarded mega money.  The fact that I have recently applied for a grant for the club and was awaiting confirmation on the amount caused me to take it in – like soup!

Last year he got me with a letter from artist Jack Vettriano who wanted to donate a painting for the club funds!  What a fool I am.  I kept thinking of March having 30 days and yesterday I congratulated myself that I had escaped. Fat chance……

Ah well I will just have to plan well for next year and return the joke.

Responses

  1. Really funny. . . . .


Leave a Reply

Categories

