Posted by: liliansloan | March 22, 2010

22nd March

Wow it has been busy. Yesterday I was re-elected as secretary of the Glenrothes Art Club.  It was a good meeting and well attended.  Now comes more of the hard work. If you want to go to the website and see some of the photographs and read all about us go to the link

www.glenrothesartclub.org.uk

(if the link doesn’t work just copy and paste to your browser)

I am off on holiday tomorrow to Florence – can’t wait.  We will have lots of lovely photographs when we return.  Lots of Art and history.

It is lovely to see all the spring flowers coming through at last. Seems like the winter has gone on for ever. Glenrothes is beautiful in the Spring – banks of flowers, daffodils and crocuses everywhere.  It makes me feel so much better, alive and ready to go.  I always find that the winter seems to sap all the energy and I just want to hibernate.  Now I want to get up and go and get on with the business of living.

Glenrothes Sculpture and spring flowers

Responses

  1. Off to Florence? I’m green with envy. I well remember a super family holiday when I was still in my teens and I have a vivid memory of being enchanted by the beautiful ladies in Botticelli’s paintings in the Uffizi. Funny how contemporary looking their faces seem. Hope you’ll put some of your photos on your blog.


Leave a Reply

Categories

