Posted by: liliansloan | March 17, 2010

17th March

The Glenrothes Irises

The Glenrothes Irises

Spring has sprung

The grass has riz

I wonder where dem boydis iz

The boyds be on the wing..

But that’s absoyd

I thought the wings was on the boyd!

……………………..

Spring at last Glenrothes is looking better already with all the crocuses beginning to come out.  It makes me feel so much better to see colour back into the pots and gardens.  What a mess the winter has left in our garden.  Everything seems to have suffered and the grass looks as if it has been chewed by a blind man.

Well not to worry.  I’m off to Florence for a few days.  I have been almost attached to my printer this week doing stuff for the art club AGM so I am really looking forward to getting away.   I will post some photos when we get back.

Leave a Reply

Categories

