Posted by: liliansloan | April 11, 2009

11th April

Happy Easter to all my readers whoever you may be.

What a beautiful day it is today. Spring has really sprung, the grass has riz, I wonder where dem birdies iz.  The birds iz on the wing, but thats absurd, I thought the wings was on de bird.     Just a thought.

I was out planting some potatoes this morning.   I plant them in a large black bucket and keep filling it up as the shoots grow.  It works well and I get lots of lovely potatoes…..well it has worked before so I hope it will again.  Next is repotting my ruhbarb which has begun to grow. I want to put that into another black bucket, though this time its filled to the brim.  Means I can cover it with a lid over the winter.

Then comes the job of tydiying everything up….the bit I don’t like.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

